# REPRESENTATION ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES 1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED

#### CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CHAMPIONS

1.	Anti-Povert	y Champion
----	-------------	------------

Councillor Mrs L. Phipps

## 2. Armed Forces Community Covenant Champion

Councillor A. Higgs

## 3. Child Poverty Champion

Councillor C.J. Cuss

#### 4. Dementia Friend Champion

Councillor Mrs C. Andrews

## 5. **Domestic Abuse Champions**

Councillors C.J. Gordon and N. George

## 6. Equalities/Unit Over Division Champion

Councillor J. Pritchard

#### 7. Future Generations Champion

Councillor S. Morgan

#### 8. Homeless Persons Champion

Councillor Mrs L. Phipps

## 10. **Inclusion Champion**

Councillor J. Pritchard

## 11. **LGBTQ Champion**

Councillor C. Cuss

#### 12. **Mental Health Champion**

Councillor C. Gordon

## 13. Older Persons Champion

Councillor S. Cook

## 14. White Ribbon Campaign Champion

Councillor N. George

## 15. Youth Champion (appointed by Youth Forum)

Councillor P. Marsden

#### **OUTSIDE BODIES AND ASSOCIATIONS**

Aneurin Bevan Community Health Council (Term of Office 2 years to 2021)
 Councillors B. Miles, Mrs T. Parry, J. Simmonds

## 2. Army Benevolent Fund - Gwent

Councillor A. Higgs

# 3. Association of Public Services Excellence (APSE) Welsh Regional Committee

Councillors Mrs L. Phipps, N. George and S. Morgan

## 4. Caerphilly Foster Panel

Councillor Mrs B. Miles

#### 5. Carbon Reduction Group

Councillor A. Whitcombe

## 6. Cardiff Capital Region Joint Committee (Regional Cabinet)

Leader of Council and Deputy Leader of Council - Councillor P. Marsden and Councillor S. Morgan

## 7. Cardiff Capital Region Joint Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J. Ridgewell and Councillor C. Elsbury (Deputy)

#### 8. Care and Repair - Caerphilly

Councillor Mrs L. Phipps and Private Sector Housing Manager

#### 9. Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board

Councillor C.J. Gordon

# 10. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation (Crosskeys Community Partnership)

Councillor D.T. Hardacre

#### 11. Coleg Harlech WEA North

Councillor R. Whiting

# 12. Coleg Y Cymoedd Corporation (formerly Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors)

Sian Farguharson, Challenge Advisor EAS

#### 13. Corporate Parenting Group

Councillors S. Cook and R. Whiting, Councillors (Chair Social Services Scrutiny Committee) M.E. Sargent, B. Miles (Foster Panel Member)

#### 14. Corporate Safeguarding Group

Councillors S. Cook, R. Whiting and Councillor M.E. Sargent, 1 Independent

# 15. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association)

Councillor N. George

## 16. Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

Councillor D. Havard and A.G Higgs

## 17. Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee

Councillor J. Simmonds and J. Taylor

### 18. **Groundwork Wales**

Councillor D. Havard

## 19. **Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations**

Relevant Officer and Councillor A. Higgs

## 20. Gwent Regional Partnership Board

Councillor S. Cook

#### 21. Gwent Archives Joint Committee

Councillors D. Havard and A.G. Higgs

## 22. Gwent Police and Crime Panel - politically balanced across Gwent

Councillors Mrs C. Forehead, G. Kirby and C.P. Mann

## 23. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign)

Councillor E. Stenner

# 24. Islwyn Indoor Bowls Club Management Board

Councillor M. Adams and Councillor R. Whiting

#### 25. **Joint Council for Wales**

Councillors C.J. Gordon and Mrs E. Stenner

#### 26. The Learning Centre (Pupil Referral Unit)

Councillor M. Evans

#### 27. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA)

Councillor R. Saralis

#### 28. Local Government Association

Leader of the Council - Councillor P. Marsden and Councillors N. Geroge, S. Morgan and E. Stenner

#### 29. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Joint Steering Group (Formally

Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership)
Councillors N. George and A. Whitcombe (substitute Councillor P. Leonard)

#### 30. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust

Councillor D. Havard

#### 30. PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Adjudication Joint

Committee - Councillor S. Morgan

## 32. Pen Bryn Oer Wind Farm Community Benefit Panel

Member for Twyn Carno Ward - Councillor C. Cuss

#### 33. **PFI Liaison Committee**

Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement - Councillor R. Whiting

## 34. **Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee**

Councillors N. George and C. Gordon

# 35. Regional Technical Statement (Aggregates)

Councillor A. Whitcombe

#### 36. Regional Transport Authority

Councillor S. Morgan

## 37. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales

Councillor A. Higgs

## 38. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership

Councillor N. George

#### 39. **Schools Admission Forum**

Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement - Councillor R. Whiting

### 40. Schools Budget Forum

Cabinet Members for Education and Achievement and Finance, Performance and Planning - Councillors E. Stenner and R. Whiting

## 41. South East Area Environment Group

Councillor A. Whitcombe

#### 42. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group

Councillor A. Whitcombe

## 43. South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority

Councillors D.T. Davies, A. Hussey, C. Elsbury

# 44. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party

Councillor A. Whitcombe

## 45. Sportlot Community Chest Panel

Councillors A. Gair, C. Thomas and W. Williams

#### 46. St. Johns Cymru Wales

Councillor Mrs C. Andrews

## 47. Strategic Planning Panel

Cllr A. Whitcombe

## 48. Urban Commission (Local Government Association)

Councillor S. Morgan

## 49. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

#### 50. Wales Council for Deaf People

Councillor A. Gair

# 51. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year)

Councillor J. Simmonds

#### 52. Welsh Centre for International Affairs

Councillor D. Havard

### 53. Welsh Church Fund

Councillor E. Stenner and Substitute Councillor C. Gordon

## 54. Welsh Local Government Association

Leader of the Council - Councillor P. Marsden and Councillors N. George, S. Morgan and E. Stenner

## 55. Welsh Local Government Association - Executive Board

Leader of the Council - Councillor P. Marsden

## 56. **WJEC**

Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement - Councillor R. Whiting

## 58. Workers Education Association - South Wales District Committee

Councillor C. Forehead